Not sure how many of you still visit traxxas, but there is a known long term scammer that keeps creating accounts. Ihave tracked his latest name to "got power" His name is
Chad Chastainn
11471 Deerfeild Dr.
Yucaipa CA 92399
previous nicks were trxracer1 and jatorunner92, and possibly more, but those are the deffinate ones.Lets try to keep from letting on to the traxxas board that we know this. I will be vigilant in making sure anyone that responds to his thread knows it via a PM as to not alert him.
http://monster.traxxas.com/showthread.php?t=445831 This is his current thread, as he says he is on other boards (mods deleted that cause it mentions other forums). Maybe if anyone that visits other sites, can keep an eye out for those pics, and alert them (if other boards clean out the scammers) we can keep this hobby with a good name.
Here is the pm I sent to myself as to keep a running tab on him. it was actually funny in a thread ,trxracer1 was denying that he was jatorunner92, but the pictures told the truth. Right click, then select properties, and it says they are from jatorunners photobucket account.
http://monster.traxxas.com/showthread.php?t=435432&highlight=jatorunnerhttp://monster.traxxas.com/showthread.php?p=3645270#post3645270Is it just me, or does the back ground look identical. Floor and the computer chair. Be warned that this is the same scamming seller. got power, trxracer1, and jatorunner92 (a couple other names too) are all the same guy.
Chad Chastainn (alias maybe??)
11471 Deerfeild drive
Yucaipa CA 92399
__________________